Time Zone London, UK (GMT)

Time Session 1 - Auditorium Session 2 - Break Out A Session 3 - Break Out B
9:00 am

Epidemiology Now + Next

Convener: Prof. Joy Lawn & Prof. Ziyaad Dangor, Intro: Prof. Joy Lawn, S1: Dr. Merijn W Bijlsma, S2: Dr. Jaya Chandna, S3: Dr. Anna Seale, S4: Dr. Quique Bassat, S5: Dr. Erzsébet Horváth-Puhó, S6: Linde Snoek, S7: Dr. Justina Barmugy, S8: Panel Discussion & Voting

Laboratory Now + Next

Convener: Prof. Margaret Ip, S1: Prof. Shannon Manning, S2: Prof. Steven Townsend, S3: Dr. Asmaa Tazi, S4: Lindsey Burcham, S5: Chrispin Chaguza, S6: Julie Guignot

Parent Power

Convenor: Jane Plumb, S1: Dr Carol Baker, S2: Jane Plumb, S9: Dr Proma Paul, S10: Grace Raybould
10:30 am


11:00 am

Plenary 3 – Bench to Bedside Time to Act

Track 2: Micro and molecular, Professor Lakshmi Rajagopal, 11.00 am - 11.30 am, Track 5: Implementation, integration, M&E: Dr. Carsten Mantel & Dr. Thomas Cherian, 11.30 am - 12.00 pm
12:30 pm

Lunch – Poster Viewing

Please have a look at our poster booths, leave questions for the academics and vote on the best poster!
1:30 pm

Immunity and Seroepidemiology Now + Next

Conveners: Prof. Kirsty Le Doare & Dr. Tatiana Pinto, S1: Prof. Kelly Doran, S2: Dr. Prescilla Nagao, Prof. Ruth Zadoks & Prof. Stephen Bentley, S3: Dr. Meryn Bijsma, Natalia Costa &  Ding Yijun, S4: Dr. Hannah Davies, S5: Julia Rhodes, S6: Stephanie Leung

From Development to Implementation

Chairs: Dr. Asma Khalil & Philipp Lambach, Scene Setting Talk: Dr. Tracey Goodman, Panel MC: Dr. Liz Mason, Introduction to Voting: Dr. Asma Khalil, Panel Questions: Philipp Lambach, S1: Dr. Ajoke Sobanjo-Ter Meulen, S2: Prof. Narendra Arora, S3: Dr. Martina Lukong Baye, S4: Stefano Malvolti, S5: Dr. Dafrossa Lyimo, S6: Sarah Geoghegan, S7: Kate Walker  

Economics Now + Next

Convener: Prof. Mark Jit, S1: Dr. Raymond Hutubessy, S2: (TBC), S3: Dr. Farah Seedat
3:00 pm


3:30 pm

Plenary 4

Track 6: Parent and societal TBC, 15.30 pm - 16.00 pm, Track 8: Dr. Laura Bonofiglio, Dr. Priscilla Romina De Gregorio, Dr. Tara Randis, 16.00 pm - 16.30 pm, Carol Baker Lecture: Dr. Stephanie Schrag, 16.30 pm - 17.15 pm